Trying to get better

Ask questions about your mage spec, talents, build, gear, or seek advice on logs encounters here! All requests to help DPS will be relocated here.
Snoogans

Trying to get better

Unread postby Snoogans Mon Dec 04, 2017 2:37 am

Hi all,

I started playing in August. Trying to get better gear through Mythic+ and Raiding weekly (we've moved on from Heroic ToS to normal Antorus...no AoTC yet). I'm having issues with lackluster dps as a fire mage. Arcane and Frost mages out dps me every time. I don't want to make a switch yet and was wondering if anyone had some advice.

Armory link:
https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-us/chara ... /gilgalian

Icy-veins was my go-to source and they are now saying Mastery is more important than Crit (without the 4-set Tier 21). I'm finding this hard to believe, but have been making modifications since.

Can anyone see spots where I can improve my gear/stats for better dps? I have the legendary robe and gloves, but prefer the ring with the waist (they're my only 4 legendaries and I'm hoping the wrists drop one day). My rotation has always been combustion, fireball, meteor, instant, pyro, instant, pyro, etc, spam fireball, instant pyro and when mob is 30% or lower i'll spam Scorch instead. This is single target. Multi target I go Living Bomb.

Thanks for any advice!
threesheepio

Re: Trying to get better

Unread postby threesheepio Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:06 pm