frustrated by iLevel Performance in logs

Ask questions about your mage spec, talents, build, gear, or seek advice on logs encounters here! All requests to help DPS will be relocated here.
jacho981

frustrated by iLevel Performance in logs

Unread postby jacho981 Fri Dec 22, 2017 2:02 am

Hi,

i don't know what i'm doing wrong. i think i do the rotation correctly most of the time (might make some mistake sometimes, nobody's perfect ;)), and i'm getting this incredibly low iLevel performance in my logs... this is getting me frustrated, and can't figure out the reasons why. I'm pretty new to logging.

i'll put this log as an example, my player name is Peinarratas:

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/VC ... 4false%240

This is my armory link, this is the gear i get more DPS with at the patchwerk on class hall. i also have ring of exodar and helmet, but this is the gear i get best dps (even though sims tell me to use helmet and exodar ring):

https://worldofwarcraft.com/es-es/chara ... einarratas

any help would be greatly apreciated, since this is getting frustrating, specially when i see other frost mages doing much higher number...

thx in advance!
Jezrien

Re: frustrated by iLevel Performance in logs

Unread postby Jezrien Fri Dec 22, 2017 6:32 am

You don't have your crit capped (33.34%) and you don't have any trinkets which can get you there with procs. That might be the reason your Ebonbolt had not 100% crit rate.
You should pick Arctic Gale for Antoran highcommand and use Blizzard when adds spawned.
jacho981

Unread postby jacho981 Fri Dec 22, 2017 10:02 am

So maybe i should eat crit food and change some gems/ench yo crit? Would that really mean a change? I think i should be over 2M... feels bad man
jacho981

Unread postby jacho981 Fri Dec 22, 2017 12:05 pm

Because i mean... i dont think that will make a big difference since i critted 80%+ of ebon bolts... donyt think that would make a big dps diffrebece or fix the 30% ilevel performance
Saiirod