A Chinese Mage in US Realm: Self-Intro and Questions

Anything mage specific not covered by any of the other subforums, like raid instance guides for mages.
zhengma

A Chinese Mage in US Realm: Self-Intro and Questions

Unread postby zhengma Thu Jun 12, 2014 4:22 am

As this is my first post on Altered-Time (and on any English-language WoW forum, actually), and I'm not completely sure whether it fits the forum regulation or etiquette. Feel free to mod, edit or remove the post should there be any violation.

I. Self-Introduction

As mentioned in the title, I was born, and spent most of my life, in mainland China. I started playing WoW after 5.4 was released. Before this, however, I've read quite a bit about WoW due to the immense popularity of this game in China (where WoW has become an integral part of the Internet culture), and I thought I had adequate English skill to adapt to a US realm, so the learning curve is not all that steep for me. I killed Normal Garrosh a few weeks back, 7 months after I started playing the game, which is likely as far as I can get before WoD is online. Though it's later than almost everyone, I got an AotC FoS after all, and more importantly, it convinced me that I've chosen the right class, one that I'm moderately talented at and have sincere passion on. I think I'll stick to this class in WoD.