Arcane mage on fetid

Guides and discussions of all things specific to the Mana Adepts of Azeroth.
Xeneph

Arcane mage on fetid

Unread postby Xeneph Mon Nov 05, 2018 10:25 am

Hi
I'm fairly new to mage having only rerolled to it this expansion, I've largely been playing frost so far but my guild have now killed Vectis and are starting on Fetid devourer, we had our first night on him last night and I was trying out arcane.

My damage was absolutely atrocious, and I know a lot of what I'm doing wrong is around CD usage. We have 4 arcane mages of which 2 are using their CD's on pull and on 2nd adds. and myself and 1 other are saving ours for 1st adds and 3rd adds (3rd adds are also when we hero)

I'm wondering if any arcane mages out there who have done or are on fetid would have some tips on when to use CDs?

Do you stick to the burst/conserve phases of AP and trinkets (i.e. only bursting every 1.5mins), or do you just treat every add as a burst phase, and every time an add is not up as conserve?

Here is a link to our logs - https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/hvfJFQ4qyPTRwrWZ/ (I'm Winterfall)

Would really appreciate any tips on how to maximise my damage - either within the scope of me holding CD's for first adds, or if you think it is better to blow everything at the start and then try to burst again with arcane blast at least on first add?
Stinky_Pete

Re: Arcane mage on fetid

Unread postby Stinky_Pete Mon Nov 05, 2018 11:14 pm