Raven addon vs Glacial Spike

Guides and discussions of all things specific to the Ice Lancers of Azeroth.
Yllasera
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:26 pm

Raven addon vs Glacial Spike

Unread postby Yllasera Thu Sep 13, 2018 1:29 pm

Hi folks,

Looking for some help with setting up the Raven addon.

Is Glacial Spike treated as a buff or cooldown? I managed to show the icon as a "Cooldown", but it just shows the ready state. The icon doesn't change when Glacial Spike is actually available or used. I tried to add it as a buff "Glacial Spike!" but it's not recognized and thus Raven won't display any buff icons/bars for it. I guess it's because of the "!" in the buff name; but I don't know the spell ID.

Alternatively, is there a way to show the number of Icicles in Raven somehow?
Gokex
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:24 pm

Re: Raven addon vs Glacial Spike

Unread postby Gokex Tue Sep 18, 2018 4:46 pm

I don't know about raven, but in TellMeWhen, I have it set to activate the GS icon when I reach 4 stacks of the Icicles buff.
Last edited by Gokex on Tue Nov 27, 2018 8:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jeffrybungle
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 6:35 pm

Re: Raven addon vs Glacial Spike

Unread postby jeffrybungle Tue Nov 20, 2018 8:20 pm

Comment on wowhead says id is 199844. If you using elvui there is an option to add spell id to the tooltip, you can just mouse over the aura when it pops up then.
jeffrybungle
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 6:35 pm

Re: Raven addon vs Glacial Spike

Unread postby jeffrybungle Tue Nov 20, 2018 8:21 pm

Really though you want an alert at 4 icicles so you don't precast a 6th frost bolt.

Return to “Frost”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests